How to delete an email you just sent by mistake

How many times have we been on the verge of a heart attack for sending the wrong email? Surely often, given the heavy reliance on new technologies to relate to work and to the personal level that exists today. You may want to disappear from the face of the earth when you verify that there is no turning back, that the recipient will see the content of this email that they should never have received.

Today, the big telecom companies are in a rush to offer a value-added service, something that we have all wanted to invent for years: the power delete an email from us once it has been sent. It is now possible to delete an email that should never have reached a recipient, and the same goes for instant messaging applications (WhatsApp or Telegram).

    How does sending an email work?

    Here is one of the important explanations of why it is already possible to delete an email that has already been sent. This is because the mail in question It “travels” through various servers which guide it on the Internet to the recipient., As if you were crossing a toll road. Unfortunately, this act will only take a few seconds in most cases, unless unforeseen.

    frequent mistakes

    According to computer and boating safety experts, these types of incidents happen much more frequently than you usually think. The email tool has become essential, we work with it, we travel with it and we introduce ourselves to it, especially on the job market. Therefore, the probability of falling into error has increased tenfold in recent years.

    Sending to a customer who shouldn’t see certain information, sending messages complaining about our superiors to the same people in charge, or inappropriately “reply all” responses are some of the more common cases. Some people have lost their jobs because of these unintentional actions, or have even been reported for unprofessional behavior.

      How do I delete a sent e-mail?

      It should be noted that in many cases this will not be possible. We only have the possibility to delete an email already sent depending on the program we use.

      When a message stays in the outbox, While waiting for it to be sent, is when we can intercept your shipment. Below we will see some guidelines to follow and be able to save our skin in these times of crisis depending on the server we are using.

      Google Mail “Gmail”

      It is the most used web server today because it can be synchronized with Youtube, Facebook and Google’s own search engine. In this case we must go to the “settings” tab of Gmail, click on the “cancel sending” option, which will give us the possibility of choose the time at which we want to be able to delete a message before sending it.

      Microsoft Outlook messaging

      Microsoft users find it much easier. Outlook webmail server lets you stop sending longer. Specifically, until the same recipient reads the message (they can last up to 24 hours or more). Just go to the “Sent Items” tab, click on the wrong email and click on the “opt out of this email” option.

      Thunderbird users

      This webmail platform is less known, but more used by expert users in the field, because it turns out to be one of the most confidential services at Market Network level. Thunderbird has the possibility to leave messages in the status bar “standby” by default. We then click on the “send later” option, which can delay shipping for up to two hours.

      Virtutu messaging service

      The Virtutu system is the most efficient because it is the only one that it has an encryption model that not only allows you to stop, interrupt or delay a shipment as in the previous cases, this instead gives us the option of completely deleting the above post, as if we never wrote it. In other words, even though we sent the message. Surprising, isn’t it?

      Leave a Comment